Guest Editors

We’ll be announcing our guest editors for 2011 in the new year, but before that, check out some of our former guest editors.

Previous Guest Editors:

2010 Amit Chaudhuri, Tom Raworth and Benjamin Sommerhalder

2009 Patti Smith

2008 Ian Patterson

2007 Colm Toibin

2006 Don Paterson and Jeanette Winterson

2005 Robert MacFarlane

2004 Philip Pullman

2003 Ali Smith

2002 Andrew Motion and Nick Cave

2001 Michael Donaghy and Zadie Smith

2000 Paul Muldoon

1999 John Kinsella and Penelope Lively

1998 Sebastian Faulks and J.H. Prynne

1997 Christopher Reid and Jill Paton Walsh

1996 Penelope Fitzgerald

1995 Ted Hughes

1994 Stephen Fry and Bernard O’Donoghue

1993 Michael Dibdin and Seamus Heaney

1992 Jon Stallworthy